Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (281) - TV Shows (20) - DVDs (8) - Books (3) - Music (40) - Games (37)

Staunton Hill review

Posted : 6 years ago on 11 June 2011 06:42 (A review of Staunton Hill)

rubbish flick -copies ideas from chainsaw massacre, hills have eyes and more yet still fails to deliver any feeling at all (apart from yawns!)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Four Lions review

Posted : 6 years ago on 3 June 2011 09:22 (A review of Four Lions)

its great to see british muslims taking the mick - lets be honest we all have to laugh at ourselves. made me chuckle throughout with some funny characters.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tucker and Dale vs. Evil review

Posted : 6 years ago on 3 June 2011 08:43 (A review of Tucker and Dale vs. Evil)

some great ideas one liners and comedy moments. the group of kids act so thick that it dose make the film very daft.. but on the whole a funny kind of horror.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dead in 3 Days review

Posted : 6 years ago on 3 June 2011 03:55 (A review of Dead in 3 Days)

it was ok not seen many german horrors - so hope this dosent set the bar so to speak. worth watching but you will feel that you have seen it all before - lacking originality im afraid.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sleepless review

Posted : 6 years ago on 31 May 2011 09:06 (A review of Sleepless)

italian mudering dwarf like thing.. opening scene promises alot then down hill from there wish I had turned it off 20 minutes in and been left with a grim but effective (meat train) memory of this film. watch at your own peril - I have warned done my bit for my fellow list'ers..


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hit List review

Posted : 6 years ago on 31 May 2011 07:19 (A review of The Hit List)

man walks in to a bar after losing his promotion at work and finding out his wife has been cheating on him with his best friend. He meets an off-duty hit man and in jest whilst drunk scribbles a list on a napkin of 5 people he wants to kill. Nips to the gents comes back and the hit man has gone....wakes up next day and slowely all the names on the list start to dissapear...for good - did he really want blood on his hands??.good action film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Felon review

Posted : 6 years ago on 31 May 2011 07:15 (A review of Felon)

oustanding flick anyone love the prision genre should view. Val kimer is excellent (although must be said a few pounds heavier!)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

World's Greatest Dad review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 21 May 2011 05:53 (A review of World's Greatest Dad)

strangest film for emotion to be honest. I love it yet hated it - got it but was confused by it - must be a good thing cos boy got me thinking to conclude.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rite review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 8 May 2011 04:11 (A review of The Rite)

yh OK nothing spectacular but as the excorcism genre goes dose well to hold attention. Cant help feeling though that due to 'another' outstanding performace for Mr Hopkins.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Locked Down review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 8 May 2011 04:09 (A review of Locked Down)

what is going on?? - watched the first 30 minutes and TBH the acting is so so bad I had to turn if off which annoyed me - as I remember Vinny jones in LOck stock - and this is miles away from that performance. Really dont waste time on S&^%$ like this - cant believe it is even on general release.:(


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block