Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (281) - TV Shows (20) - DVDs (8) - Books (3) - Music (40) - Games (37)

The Possession of David O'Reilly review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 8 May 2011 04:04 (A review of The Possession of David O'Reilly)

interesting.... you know those films that dont have the glitz of hollywood - the huge budgets and top names - yet still manage to deliver a gripping flick - well hell mary - this is one of em.. well well worth watching.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skyline review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 29 April 2011 05:03 (A review of Skyline)

Balls to all those who slate it - scifi which if fun whats wrong with that? sure there is no indepth explanations of why/where...etc - so if you just want enjoyment which is fairly shallow then watch - if not 'dont'..


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bulletstorm review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 1 April 2011 10:01 (A review of Bulletstorm)

crazy game which is managable and fun and gorgeous to look at built on a very clever engine. you could go as far as to say its re-inventing the first person genre, which tbh makes for a refreshing change. bored of same ol same ol? know i am - glad i picked this up - full knackers...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mad Dogs review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 7 March 2011 07:37 (A review of Mad Dogs)

could have been great - was until the ending - just tailed off to be something and nothing. I would watch the first three episodes and miss the last. sounds bizarre - try it and see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Burn After Reading review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 7 March 2011 07:33 (A review of Burn After Reading)

im sorry but this film was just plain - terrible. I have read the reviews before and after watching and tbh am i missing something?? black comedy..really? I have struggled to see the thing with the Coen brothers before - and this just carried on that trend. I would suggest unless you loved the previous flicks from the Bros I would avoid and watch something else instead.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Buried review

Posted : 6 years, 5 months ago on 27 February 2011 12:08 (A review of Buried)

?? the kind of film you will enjoy but never watch again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Come Fly with Me review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 13 February 2011 03:27 (A review of Come Fly with Me)

these boys never suprise me just when you think they couldnt make you laugh again - come fly with me - really tickled me - I adore the black women in the coffee shop! brilliant shall be watching for a long time yet just for belly laughs.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Nice review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 13 February 2011 03:23 (A review of Mr. Nice)

5.5 rating WTF - if you have read the book or seen the show of HM - then this fills in the blanks I feel regarding a crazy life! big respect to the guy. Rhys Ifans TBH was outstanding as Howard Marks - and of course who else could play a foriegn drug dealer better than Omid Djalili - LOL...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Angst review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 13 February 2011 03:16 (A review of Angst)

quite a good flick - although the way the director did the murders really come across as so clumbsy - it was almost comical - shame as if these most important scences were polished then this could have been a real gem. camera work is fantastic and surely later films must have taken some of this onboard.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Darkest of Days review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 29 January 2011 02:26 (A review of Darkest of Days)

needed a bigger budget to be a true gem but if you can pull a blind eye to some of its downfalls it presents a good gaming experience with a nice idea behind it. the storyline is simplistic but all told well worth playing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block